5 Creativity Myths You Possibly Believe

Here is a link about some common myths that could help you get out if you are stuck in the creative process.

What makes me laugh, then think is myth number 3: Creative people are lone, eccentric geniuses.

First, are we geniuses?

I can’t answer this question even though I did ask. Maybe one day somebody will help me answer it throughoutly. Until then, I give my mom some credits for her words. She said that I was. Makes me sleep better at night.

Second, are we loners?

I certainly am. Most of the times I am afraid of letting other people know what crazy things going on inside my head. Another reason for us to hang together. I am glad this is an universal belief, but the article suggested that creativity is a team sport. There is definitely some truths to it that could be shared with students in the classroom.

Linh Dao

About utagtateaching

This blog is dedicated to providing resources to the Graduate Teaching Assistants in the UTA MFA program pertaining to teaching strategies, methods, and materials. We aim to start a public discussion that serves to enhance the classroom experience for both teacher and student.

Leave a Reply

