Having an icon

giphy

Rupaul- “If you can’t love yourself, how in the hell can you love somebody else”

I know this is a rather silly post! LOOK not everyone works the same way , but when I was a young boy..years and years ago… I needed someone to look up to outside of my family. My icons were drag queens, artist, dancer, and actress.. I needed something to motivate me to think outside of my world….Anywho the point of this.. or a lesson .. IF you have a student thats a little off or different, don’t give up on them! Try to find out what interest them and see if that could help them! Remember its not just about you as the artist to teacher, its about what we give and now some great gifs of my icons

giphy-1

Julia Child-“you just have to have the courage of your convictions”

LouB

LB- “An artist can show things that other people are terrified of expressing”

leigh-bowery-1343162251_b

just google Leigh Bowery, he was amazing for his time

giphy-4

Yes, I looked up to the Nanny….. you can all see my issues

About utagtateaching

This blog is dedicated to providing resources to the Graduate Teaching Assistants in the UTA MFA program pertaining to teaching strategies, methods, and materials. We aim to start a public discussion that serves to enhance the classroom experience for both teacher and student.

2 comments

  1. from Cor…if that wasn’t clear Nancy!

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness haha…what about Golden Girls?!
    Michelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

